Part 2, Project 3, Exercise 2, Detail and simple line.

For this exercise I had to select a natural object with interesting detail and using a black fibre tipped pen or similarly non -expressive tool and create a simple line drawing on a sheet of A4 paper.  On this occasion I used brown as my black had stopped working. I didn’t find this exercise easy which I am guessing I wasn’t meant too. I have drawn the left slice of Pomegranate too big at the base, but being pen it was done and I couldn’t alter it. I was relatively pleased though at least i could tell it was a Pomegranate when I finished it.

fruit sketch088

Leave a Reply

