Part 4, Project 4 Structure, Exercise 1 The Structure of the human body

 

structure

 

For this exercise I had to loosely sketch some of the structures that make up the human body. Look for images online, library and our own body measurements and mechanics;

Looking closely , work upwards, start with your toes, sketching small sketches of  various body parts  until finally reaching the skull.

This is a very open ended exercise and can be time consuming I looked at the bones and muscles including my own body, used images off the internet and in books. Researching the structure of our body properly takes time so I drew an example of each part of the body, some included the muscles, some the bones, the rest the contours and shape. I finished the exercise with the skull, rather than draw it small I opted to do a larger version. It didn’t take long but gave me a little breather from  trying to study all the components that go into making our bodies. I felt the time needed to do this exercise properly would be immense and the whole thing should be treated as an ongoing exercise throughout my career. It is not something you could learn in a matter of hours.

Leave a Reply

