Visit to Yorkshire Sculpture Park

I decided to go for another visit to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park, and was glad I had the sculptures by Kaws were amazing. They were giant sculptures of cartoon characters, like giant mice, in fact the heads were skull and crossbones, they eyes crosses, but they were cuddly looking and a reminder of when I was young and the big floppy stuffed toys.

 

kaws027

I also had a look at the Angie Lewins work I love her prints, having studied floral art I find the designs are expertly done, really pretty. The colours she uses work well and although not the same sort of work I have done I really appreciate the beauty in her work.

 

It was crowded and I had a Migraine so sketching the artwork wasn’t easy, in the end I made a few sketches of the people eating lunch outside the cafe and a Tree in the car park I used a graphite stick. Not something I would normally use but I was surprised by the versatility when using it.

Leave a Reply

